Join Today
    This user has no status

Thanks

'96 850 t5 value?

I am having to sell my fathers 1996 volvo t5 estate on behalf of my mother (who cant drive), after he sadly passed away a few weeks ago. Could someone please give me a rough idea as to how much it is worth. she wants to know if money raised will cover the top band council tax!! It is in good all round condition, red, auto, approx 100k, taxed, mot'd, service record etc with air con, full leather interior etc.

Is it worth buying it off her and keeping; I quite like the car as i have driven it but fear its too expensive. what are the running costs like servicing and reliability like? I am new to volvo, ive always owned vw's.

A further query. the abs and traction control warning lights keep coming on. what do i have to fix? cheers

Scottish bloke
    This user has no status
    Thanks
    Hi mate welcome to the site...

Sorry to hear about your loss

The cars probs worth in the region of £2000, Maybe a bit more.....

Running costs depends on how well the cars been looked after, Roughly £600 to insure and between 20 and 28mpg

Stick up some pics of the car as it might help move it quicker

Good luck with your choices

This user has no status
    Thanks
    welcome and my condolences pal.
    i personally wouldent be able to sell it, keep your dads car in the family.
    reliability is superb, saftey is awsome, and the driving experience is.... an "experience".
    servicing and repairs can be a little high if you cant use spanners, but all said and done it sounds like a nice motor thats only halfway through its life.
    wayne
    96 black 854 T5 cd auto. (running great)
    irrid plugs, FSE fuel press reg, K+N panel,
    MBC @13psi, strut brace, clear side repeaters,
    black grille, de-badged other than T5,
    well hung pilot :-)

This user has no status

Thanks

insurance for the 850 t5