Join Today
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    This user has no status

Thanks

Looking to buy S40 D5 R-line Sport 2008...

Hi,

I'm a newbie on this forum, and I am looking to buy S40 D5 in manual. What should I look out for when viewing and taking it for a test drive? How much should I pay for the R-Line S40 with 80K on the clock, on a 2008 plate?

What sort of mods can I do to the car? I am planning to do this on the car 19' wheels, coilvers, exhaust system, decat pipe, stage 3 remap from RICA. I have spoken to them, and they told me I do not need to fit any aftermarket engine mods, a stage 3 remap will be fine on the S40. RICA stage 3 remap will take the S40 D5 to 256 BHP, 450 NM of torque for £720 inc VAT.

Trader
    This user has no status

Thanks
    Hi Zeb, it was me you spoke with.

Stage 3 = 253 hp / 548 Nm.

You definitely don't need to do any other mods. It's worth noting that the higher the mileage, the more wear and tear the car will have so you will have less life remaining in the various components. That said, the Euro 4 D5 engines and transmissions are extremely strong, so you shouldn't have any of the problems that were associated with the older Euro 3 models.

Adam.
    ======================================
    My current car: Volvo V60 D3 R-Design (Saville Grey)

Turbo-Tuner USB
    http://www.turbo-tuner.co.uk

RICA ECU Upgrades
    http://www.rica-uk.com

RICA on Facebook
    https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/RI...77897022224267

Beer Baron
    Nice to have some power again.
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,466 Times in 1,996 Posts
    if you have a decat then you'll have to know a friendly mot station otherwise it won't pass the mot. One word of warning, if you fit 19s and have coilovers then you could have a very harsh ride
    "The problem with internet quotes, is that you don't know if they're real or not" - Abraham Lincoln

This user has no status

Thanks
    Hey Adam,