PDA

View Full Version : Do You Need An Extra pair Of Hands?

shiney
Thursday 29th December 2005, 19:06
Everyone,

Having just recently bought my car, I'm looking to learn a little more about it. Being relatively inexperienced when it comes to things of a mechanical nature, I'd like to get to know and learn a lot more.

Is there anyone who would like an extra pair of hands in doing a few jobs? If so, give me a shout and I'll happily come along and give you a hand in exchange for me learning a little more about my car.

I'm based in the Portsmouth area and would happily travel to anywhere within a 50 mile radius.

By the way, I am an electrician, so if you do need any help with electrical jobs, feel free to also get in contact. :)

Thanks.

(moderators, could this be made a sticky for people to bear in mind please?)

shiney
Thursday 29th December 2005, 19:27
Hi shiney,

as you know mate my car is gonna be a btcc replica.. im in interoir strip down mode at the momment..so lighting the wiring loom generaly.. and wiring in a stack dash board at some point... putting in a single blade wiper assembly at the front.. removing rear wiper motor and assembly.

i have mechcanical jobs currently need doing like..
..fitting suspension springs front and rear (not dampers yet)
..fabricating seat mount, for the side seat mounts for the race seat to sit on
..fitting the seat adjusting to suit
..making alloy door cards for all doors and boot, applying carbon fibre sheet over the top

and then applying carbon fibre sheets to the dash board at some point, which sould be interesting.

those are thing that need doing and if you wanna help. I`d be flattered and gratefull.

ed

I'm sure we could sort something out mate. I take it you still have my phone number? Feel free to call me at any time you need assistance, or we can discuss on Friday when I see you.