PDA

View Full Version : climate control module problem

craigieboy
Sunday 12th January 2014, 16:11
Hi guys so yestorday afyer reconnecting the battery my ccm has stopped working I have checked necessary fuses but can not locate the fult any ideas?

Harvey
Sunday 12th January 2014, 16:41
Hi Craig ,when you removed the battery lead did you have the key out of the ignition ?,and waited 10 mins for the car to shut down.
Also when you reconnected the battery did you have the key in the ignition turned to number 2 position if not this could be your problem,might just need a reset with a VIDA-Dice.

jdavis
Sunday 12th January 2014, 17:05
The p2s are funny buggers with disconnecting and reconnecting battery. I was advised to get it fitted at dealer

JamesT5
Sunday 12th January 2014, 20:06
I have some experience with removing the CCM and did some research before hand.

Try this.... make sure the car is powered down fully (as Harvey says give it at least 10 minutes). Take both battery terminals off the battery completely and hold them together for around 30 seconds. Put the positive cable back on first followed by the negative cable, then once all reconnected try and restart the car and see if the module comes to life.

Apparently this can often work.

V70-R-T5
Sunday 12th January 2014, 22:08
I went through this six months ago because I didn't leave it 10 minutes before disconnecting the battery as Harvey correctly states.