PDA

View Full Version : Too much choice!

jotter22
Thursday 27th December 2012, 22:43
I am planning to give the c70 a once over as soon as the weather breaks but not sure what clay bar to buy? Its either megs smooth surface clay kit or the autoglym or mer versions.
My plan is:
1. Snow foam.
2. wash with Farecla G3 detox shampoo.
3. Clay.
4. autoglym super resin polish.
5. then finish with either Farecla super gloss paste wax or Autoglym high definition wax.

Anything you guys would do different?

Tony.

t5 pete
Thursday 27th December 2012, 22:59
I used autoglym clay and worked brill for me then auto glym HD wax and finally resin polish

jotter22
Thursday 27th December 2012, 23:07
so the resin polish after the wax...i thought the wax was meant to be last! lucky you said something.
Thanks pete.
Tony.

t5 pete
Thursday 27th December 2012, 23:09
no worries tony im no expert so i may have it wrong so will await for some one with more knolege to post up to see if ive been doing it the right way or the wrong way lol

jotter22
Thursday 27th December 2012, 23:13
no worries tony im no expert so i may have it wrong so will await for some one with more knolege to post up to see if ive been doing it the right way or the wrong way lol

Lol so we are both sitting here now in anticipation!.
Tony.

volvokid
Thursday 27th December 2012, 23:30
I just clayed the R, I have 3 types of clay all are mild, 2 are megs and the other one I dont think is available any more for some reason, I just checked and I liked that better :( !!! dam. You might think clay is clay but you do notice a difference between the brands, the one that I cant get was softer and felt easier to work with. Go for the megs started clay kit.

Wobbly Dave
Thursday 27th December 2012, 23:37
I like the sonus clay but megs is just as good. I'd be happy to help you detail your car to give you a decent finish worth putting wax on? I have a certain level of skill and experience
with these things...