PDA

View Full Version : Magazine feature help

Chris Chilton
Monday 30th January 2012, 19:52
Hi,

I'm a journalist trying to pull together a few cars for a feature in Classic Cars magazine. The theme is that they were all the first, or among the first, of their type to do 150mph and are now affordable, viable classics. We've got some obvious stuff like an Esprit Turbo and BMW M635csi, but thought it'd be great to get an 850 T5 estate in there as they're great value and don't get much coverage in the mainstream mags.

So my question is: would any owner of a tidy, preferably standard-ish car be up for coming along to a shoot a couple of weeks from now (hopefully week beginning Feb 13th)? I'm sorry can't be more exact yet - the actual date and location depends on when I can corral all my cars and where they come from, but the location is probably within a sensible distance of BMW's Bracknell HQ in Berkshire.

Many thanks

Chris

Chris Chilton
chris@carchris.co.uk
07813 008 748

Jamest5r
Monday 30th January 2012, 19:53
You can have mine only change is 18" wheels instead of 17's :)

rikcougar
Monday 30th January 2012, 19:53
I think you may be killed in the rush Chris, there are some beaut`s on here

LiamT4
Monday 30th January 2012, 20:12
Should be plenty of nice 850 estates on here, not many standard though.

But surely they'll be a few nice standard(ish) ones on here. lol

AndysR
Monday 30th January 2012, 20:17
Should be a nice opportunity for someone :)

T5frankie
Monday 30th January 2012, 20:26
mines standard.........:wave23d:

LiamT4
Monday 30th January 2012, 20:27
mines standard.........:wave23d:

Have you got an 855 at the minute then? Can't keep up with the cars you have! lol

Taff - t5
Monday 30th January 2012, 20:30
So is mine

local-looney
Monday 30th January 2012, 20:32
im feeling a mass get together with you lot on this one....

T5frankie
Monday 30th January 2012, 20:59
Have you got an 855 at the minute then? Can't keep up with the cars you have! lol