PDA

View Full Version : 16t housing + 18t chra

bigrotch
Sunday 25th December 2011, 19:27
hi would a new 18t chra fit in my 16t houseing with out any machining need doing to the houseing....

take in to consideration im a engineer and can machine the houseing no probs my self

dalhousie2008
Sunday 25th December 2011, 20:09
Maybe if it's the angled housing? Like mine with 3 inch exit

dalhousie2008
Sunday 25th December 2011, 20:09
Possibly wouldn't need machining

bigrotch
Sunday 25th December 2011, 20:10
its a straight houseing

T4Rick
Sunday 25th December 2011, 20:11
Im sure it would need machining mate.I even look in to using the td05 grear ont he td04 chra

dalhousie2008
Sunday 25th December 2011, 20:15
Could you not find a cheap 3 inch angled 16t

dalhousie2008
Sunday 25th December 2011, 20:17
I read on here somewhere that the angled 16t's are very close to the 18t's performance wise, would be interesting to see how good they can be. I have that 850r in the garage with a blown turbo, so rather than replace it with a straight I might put the angled on, but it's all time with me.

bigrotch
Sunday 25th December 2011, 20:21
not shore the angled houseing helps much in performance wise its more the actual 16t chra as u can see 15g and 16t there isnt much between them but the 18t there is,, i mite be wrong tho

dalhousie2008
Sunday 25th December 2011, 20:25
On thread speaks of the volume being bigger because of the 3 inch exit and bent flange and it makes a fare difference apparently, but again I'm no expert.

bigrotch
Sunday 25th December 2011, 20:30
dont get me wrong i was disapointed in my 16t its a pukka condition but didnt get the bang i wanted.. my fault i should have done more research.... so im either goin 16t houseing 18tchra or kkk k24 and manifold mmmmmmm

merc85
Sunday 25th December 2011, 20:56