PDA

View Full Version : Projector Headlights

JimmyBurnWorld
Wednesday 14th December 2011, 07:58
Does anyone have any experience of projector headlights on P2 models? I have an 03 V70 with the standard reflector headlights. I have had all kinds of 'performance' bulbs, but I still don't get what I feel is a decent ammount of light on the road. I have had the beam patterns checked and re-aligned. It still seems that I can see more of the wild life in the trees and hedges, than I can 150yrds down the road!

I was thinking of the HID route in the standard reflector housing, but as a high mileage driver, I don't want to be 'one of them' that you meet on the road and leave people blinded.

Are there any decent aftermarket projector units that would fit? I've seen some on ebay, but theyre from Taiwan and £65 postage is a big risk if I don't like them.

Do any p2 models have projectors that I might be able to get from a breakers that would fit? I'm sure I read somewhere that the XC70 had projectors as an option.

Does anyone have some projectors kicking around and would exchange them for some christmas cash?

Ultimatley with projectors in place, I'd feel easier about fitting HID's (Cue debate on legality) as I wouldn't be putting up a wall of glare.

M-R-P
Wednesday 14th December 2011, 08:20
Does anyone have any experience of projector headlights on P2 models? I have an 03 V70 with the standard reflector headlights. I have had all kinds of 'performance' bulbs, but I still don't get what I feel is a decent ammount of light on the road. I have had the beam patterns checked and re-aligned. It still seems that I can see more of the wild life in the trees and hedges, than I can 150yrds down the road!

I was thinking of the HID route in the standard reflector housing, but as a high mileage driver, I don't want to be 'one of them' that you meet on the road and leave people blinded.