PDA

View Full Version : 850 Buying and tuning guide?

MarkGolf
Monday 20th December 2004, 01:04
Hi there...

Im looking to buy myself an 850 T5 early next year to use as my daily runner... Only looking to spend about £2.5k, may stretch to more if the cars right.. Defo not more than £3k!
I've found a couple with arund 100k, leather, "mint" condition for that money.

Well, Im totally new to volvo's, If I get one with a bit over 100k on the clock, are they generally reliable or do they require work??

I dont really want to spend much on it in terms of parts, just want it to work and work well..

Its going to be used daily, and I drive my cars quite hard, but maintain them to a high standard, will a 100k T5 be up to this provided its been looked after before me?

As its my daily car and i've got a toy car, its got to be low key, but i can't help myself from wanting to play with it.. Im going to give it a good tidy up, new badges and other stuck on bits, paintED calipers, tint rear light fully red, cheapo sub/amp and so on.. just to make it respectable.. WELL, What I do want, are engine mods! But CHEAPO ones, as said, I've already got a toy for that... But fancy an air filter, decat, is it poss to wind the boost up on a stock car? Recomendations to cheap upgrades would be very much appreciated... Wil prob lower it a touch too..

The purpose o the car is to carry computer bits about, carry mates around, and been used hard on my late night spirited drives along the A3.. So want minor minor minor cheap perforamce upgrades, the car has to last me as a daily run about..

If people can keep an eye out..

I want a T5 Estate, saloon will be considered..
Black, Silver preferably but anything considered
Must have leather
lol, basically anything with leather less than £3k..

Thanks for any advice

sorry for essay

Mark:D

Mrsmopp
Monday 20th December 2004, 10:04
Hi Mark!