PDA

View Full Version : more power............

big shrek
Monday 4th July 2011, 20:56
right im new to turbo cars,picked up my 1st turbo car (c70 t5) on saturday and i love it,thing is i wouldnt mind more power not a **** load more as need the car reliable and im not made of money

my info on turbos is.........zilch so im gonna need some help

can i turn up the boost a little bit without having to do anything else or will it mess up the fueling?

if it needs remapping where do i go to get it done?-im in the midlands

im planning a uprated panel filter,cat back exhaust-maybe a de-cat if it doesnt effect the running,its got uprated boost pipes already and a dump valve

does this seem ok for a bit more power?

if i do all these will it need remapping or an uprated fuel pump?

Jamest5r
Monday 4th July 2011, 20:58
In the Midlands HLM in Bromsgrove £150 for a map for your car.

Edit...this could go down hill quickly, i suggest you do a search for re-maps and read the many pages about various tuners and make up your own mind :).

T5frankie
Monday 4th July 2011, 20:59
can get a manual boost controller for £20

LiamT4
Monday 4th July 2011, 21:03
An mbc should be fine if you just want a bit more as the ecu has a boost cut at about 15psi, so shouldn't cause any problems.

Although i'm not sure what engine management is on your c70 (4.4 or me7), me7's can throw a wobbly with some mods.

big shrek
Monday 4th July 2011, 21:04
An mbc should be fine if you just want a bit more as the ecu has a boost cut at about 15psi, so shouldn't cause any problems.

Although i'm not sure what engine management is on your c70 (4.4 or me7), me7's can throw a wobbly with some mods.

how do i find out which one? will i need a uprated fuel pump or is the stock one ok?

big shrek
Monday 4th July 2011, 21:05
In the Midlands HLM in Bromsgrove £150 for a map for your car.