PDA

View Full Version : Loosing interest.

850 t5 vs 600cc
Monday 8th February 2010, 16:58
I've been enjoying my 850 T5 for nearly 2 years now and i've been upgrading things and repairing the others. I've now got to the point in this relationship in which i don't want it anymore.

The things things are doing:

PCV needs doing.
Clutch needs doing.
rear brakes are not works properly. ( had new disks and pads and shoes)
Handbrake not working.
Oil leak from somewhere.
Engine smells and so does the inside of the car as well. Burnt oil.
Front shocks have had it.

Before you say it, Yes i have thought about it but the insurance would go up.

t5 pete
Monday 8th February 2010, 17:09
so what you thinking about doing then selling it

nobananas
Monday 8th February 2010, 17:30
I'm kind of at the same point with mine. It's okay mechanically and I've spent shed loads on an engine rebuild (just standard though !) but it's never been 'quite right'. It's getting some rust blisters around the rear arches too so I'm thinking of buying another with a knackered/high mileage engine and stripping mine to build a good 'un, it's just time and the missus (who's car it is and wanted the damn thing in the first place !) seems to be looking at D5's more then T5's these days !

cherry1809
Monday 8th February 2010, 17:34
Can't expect a minter at what best, 13 years old?
Stick with it. I sold my first one and regret it ever since.
Just glad I found a cheapy to see me through till the inevitable R' variant.
Cold Turkeys a bitch...

850 t5 vs 600cc
Monday 8th February 2010, 18:11
The cost of running it also comes in it.
Over the next 4 years i will be spending 12000 on petrol. I've been looking at a Volvo S80 D5 which will only cost me £6000 over the same time and distance.

nobananas
Monday 8th February 2010, 18:28
The cost of running it also comes in it.