PDA

View Full Version : Silver C70 T5 - Manual - 400BHP

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Wobbly Dave
Monday 21st December 2009, 01:52
Updated Spec - 12/12/2011

I have been developing and shaping this Silver C70 T5 for 5 years or more. Car as of Dec 2011 is now showing 159K plus change.

She's 12 years old now. FSH - carried out by HLM Motorsport.

Never ever wanted for anything. This was originally a for sale thread - but I am keeping hold of the C70 for now.

http://www.bigredvolvos.co.uk/images/c70_scotland_easter_2007/loch_dughaill3.jpg

She is an MY1999 ME7 T5 Sport with an electronic throttle and manual 5 speed gearbox.

She is unique in many ways. Very fast - possibly one of the best handling T5s. I have spared no expense on my mods.
Features include
- IPD Short Ram Intake - Gives great induction noise and release from the recirc valve.
- 19T Turbo.
- Ferrita Race Cat 3" DP
- Larger 3 inch core FMIC
- AST Custom reverse intercooler pipework
- Samco hoses for I/C pipework & hoses in Blue!
- Samco Coolant hoses - blue
- Custom Stainless air intake.
- Miltec 2.75" Stainless Steel Cat back exhaust system - possibly one of the only C70s with this kit - you can't even buy it now. Sounds awesome but is not intrusive
http://www.vpcuk.org/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=4250
- Green Hi-Flow rate Volvo injectors - new in August 2009. AFR will never be a problem!
- Only Custom Remap in the country from HLM (new supplier from Sweden)- Produces 312Bhp - with 1.25 bar
- Data logging now enabled for Andriod Phones.
- Bilstein B3 shocks. Possibly the best shocks you can buy for this road car? Absolutely no rock or roll, but very progressive and smooth ride. Awesome road holding.
- IPD Re-inforced Anti-Roll bars front and rear
- Mehle heavy duty front end drop links
- Volvo Front OEM Strut Brace
- Ferrodo DS2500 - all round.
- Goodridge Braided lines
- Dot 5 racing blue brake fluid.