PDA

View Full Version : Digital TV Upgrade

mds
Wednesday 25th November 2009, 18:08
Hi Everyone
I am the lucky owner of 3 V70 T5's a P1 Rica upgrade with 3" Stainless exhaust and 2 P2 both with Rica upgrades.
The issue is my 03 car is fully equipped Volvo RTI Nav/Phone/Tv does anyone know of an upgrade thats available bearing in mind the digital switch over thats coming. Volvo say they have no plans for an upgrade and seem to think we will all buy new cars???
The other two cars have Kenwood Double Din systems and are already upgraded to Digital TV. Its just the Volvo equipped car that is the problem.

So anyone got any clever solution that will still allow control from the headunit let me know

Dave

phil_woods
Wednesday 25th November 2009, 19:19
hmmmm, im no expert but i presume that there is some kind of freeview box for vehicles, if you were to but that in series with the factory aerial for the car would that not just send the new digital signal to the tv and you then change channels with the freeview box? As I said I dont know much but it sounds good in my head lol

TheT6Kid
Thursday 26th November 2009, 08:29
Freeview box plugged into an analogue modulator? Would give you the channels and might even be able to use the cars UHF antenna which i believe is in the rear window.
Someone please correct me if i'm wrong.

MacXC60T5
Wednesday 17th February 2010, 10:03