PDA

View Full Version : 18T Turbo

cameron
Thursday 23rd April 2009, 00:15
Would an 18T Turbo bolt directly onto my 855 T5 ?

What would the benefits be if any ?

And also would it run ok with the HLM 304 ?

Cheers

Lee

Rob S
Thursday 23rd April 2009, 00:25
I am still learning with these things, but I'd guess the map would be out....surely you don't need more welly !!

cameron
Thursday 23rd April 2009, 00:30
The more the better Rob :D

Chad
Thursday 23rd April 2009, 09:13
the 18t will bolt straight on, im sure you have the 15g with a straight flange. so you would need a 18t with straight flange.

you might be ok with the map you have.....double check with hamish

Wobbly Dave
Thursday 23rd April 2009, 13:02
Without the proper map to match the hardware - the extra yield will be minimal.

cameron
Thursday 23rd April 2009, 19:11
Would the injectors ( green ones ) off an S60 or S80 2.4i on a 2001 reg be any good ?

t5 pete
Thursday 23rd April 2009, 20:03
I would have thought as soon as you change the injector fueling would be a problem the best bet if your wanting the 18t would be to change the injectors white or blue and get a remap but depending on what condition your auto box is in would determin how long it would last

Alan M
Thursday 23rd April 2009, 20:03
If you fit the green injectors with a map not set up to run them you will get a fault code come up in the ECU/light on the dash as your car wont be fueling properly. Fuel trim codes will come up.

woz
Monday 4th May 2009, 22:58
If you fit the green injectors with a map not set up to run them you will get a fault code come up in the ECU/light on the dash as your car wont be fueling properly. Fuel trim codes will come up.

Alan - I think I just found this out the hard way ;>). Fitted new injectors which were blue not orange as per original. did not realise it woudl make a difference but car would not do anything other than idle roughly. Put old ones back in - perfect!