PDA

View Full Version : Best dumb valve?

Majesticpower
Tuesday 3rd May 2005, 19:43
Which for you is the best dumb valve for our Volvo's?

Is there any difference in performance, or do you just really go for the 'WHOOOOOOSH!!'? :)

MP.

Goof
Tuesday 3rd May 2005, 21:49
"Dumb" or do you mean "Dump" ??? ;)

JUDGENINJA
Tuesday 3rd May 2005, 21:53
There are differences, but from what I can gather they are different for different cars. i'm no expert on these though....I've just bought a Bailey's Valve from Fraz who changed his because his newer one dumps at a lower pressure........I think though at the end of the day it comes down to the whoosh sound it produces..also how much you want to spend (£60 - £250)

spesh
Tuesday 3rd May 2005, 21:56
Twin piston is the best one for a T5 as they will hold over 2 bar of boost, so no boost leaks, there are many differnt makes of dump valve and make slighty different whhhhoooosssshhhh's.

Wobbly Dave
Tuesday 3rd May 2005, 23:53
IMHO the best dump valve is no dump valve. But I am clever enough to know that I am not gonna win this argument.

siamblue
Wednesday 4th May 2005, 00:43
IMHO the best dump valve is no dump valve. But I am clever enough to know that I am not gonna win this argument.

Or a direct closed loop hot air dump valve. :)

Mrsmopp
Wednesday 4th May 2005, 08:47
According to our Dump Valve owners there is no performance gain at all - purely the noise alone!! LOL

x

steveT5
Wednesday 4th May 2005, 09:09
I wouldn't spend money to make noises, get your kids to fart out of the windows instead !

Justin
Wednesday 4th May 2005, 09:26
ROTF @ Steve :uglyhamme

Ross9
Wednesday 4th May 2005, 10:22
lol.