PDA

View Full Version : Windscreen Wiper recommendations

princepugh
Tuesday 19th August 2008, 14:05
Anyone got any recommendations for a decent set of wipers which last more than 2 seconds?

Ta

kyebosh
Tuesday 19th August 2008, 14:09
I've always used genuine Volvo ones, never had any problems with squeaking/chattering/smearing, got at least 12 months use out of them, not paticularly cheap but definately good.

Rufe
Tuesday 19th August 2008, 14:23
i can only recommend the genuine article, as i have no experience with any others. I can give you the price for a set of our blades, in case its any use to you, as we give 30% off the retail price on these. If you wished to order I would need to know what year the car is, or at least which type you have fitted, as after 2005 they had the flat blades.

WINDSCREEN WIPERS (PAIR OF):
P/n: 30784428 P2, >2004
Volvo Price: £28.42 including vat
Our Price: £19.91 including vat, plus postage
Postage: £2.80 Royal Mail 2nd Class Recorded Delivery
Availability: Would be in with us the same day, or the day after ordering, then sent out with Royal Mail.

WINDSCREEN WIPERS, FLAT (PAIR OF):
P/n: 30753271 P2, 2005>
Volvo Price: £33.14 including vat
Our Price: £23.20 including vat, plus postage
Postage: £2.80 Royal Mail 2nd Class Recorded Delivery
Availability: Would be in with us the same day, or the day after ordering, then sent out with Royal Mail.

Simon :)

cornclose
Tuesday 19th August 2008, 14:33
Those are good prices considering you have to pay near on £15 each (if not more, depending on size) at Halfrauds.

richiemat
Tuesday 19th August 2008, 14:35
ive just had a new pair of genuine blades, the passenger side blade is curved upwards to fit the screen. definately worth the genuine item.

Rufe
Tuesday 19th August 2008, 15:04
Those are good prices considering you have to pay near on £15 each (if not more, depending on size) at Halfrauds.

Really? plus dont they charge £2.00 for fitting them if requested...?