PDA

View Full Version : impressed with the old bus

brett craig
Wednesday 6th August 2008, 22:49
as a rule i'm a casual laid back driver but sometimes peaple just get my goat !

driving home from work tonight ( on my private road ) and look in my rearview to see a skoda octavia vrs so close i couldnt see his bonnet.
I moved over and let him pass and what does he do ? moves over infront of me and slows down :cussing:

at the next junction we both stop side by side waiting for the lights to change and allow us to filter onto my private motorway, at this point i thought F**K it your having it !

lights change and we both plant it, 1st gear wheelspin but edge away, 2nd gear massive wheelspin still pulling away, 3rd gear game over he's going backwards fast, 4th gear joined private motorway and moved over and slowed to 70mph. Octavia pulls alongside gives a death glare and skulks off.

i carry on at 70mph feeling very smug thinling that even with massive wheelspin i destroyed him, love to see what would happen if there was no spin !!! didnt realise just how quick the old bus was :)

nobananas
Wednesday 6th August 2008, 23:04
Think an LSD group buy is in order, first gear in mine is pretty useless unless I want to paint one 50 foot black line on the road !

cameron
Wednesday 6th August 2008, 23:39
Sounds a bit like mine too and if its wet forget it i still get spin in 3rd. traction control???????? Whats that lol.

Rufe
Thursday 7th August 2008, 13:55
i would put money on it the VRS driver probably has had the 210 bhp mapping done on his car and thought he was indestructable, lol. (Either that or he thinks 180bhp in a car that size is impressive maybe. who knows)

Tiny 12
Thursday 7th August 2008, 14:36
you own alot of land dont you............private road and two private motorways..can i come and play?

briliant all they ever see is "OLD VOLVO", however end up suffering a slightly deflated motoring ego!!