PDA

View Full Version : Help needed urgently

MIKESC70T5
Saturday 28th October 2006, 12:21
Hi guys, i need some advice/help. I've just replaced the turbo hoses on my t5r,all went fine until i tried to start the car. Engine turns over fine but will not start.

Anyone in the Bournemouth area who could help please.

Matt30462
Saturday 28th October 2006, 12:40
Oh crikey! Firstly, I'm no mechanic so there is no help from me I'm afraid. But the few times I've tried something and it's gone wrong, I can sympathise. The good news though is that you know the "start point" for your diagnosis, in that all was well before you changed the hoses. Unless you knocked or pulled something, it will probably be the forementioned hoses causing the problem. Did you connect EVERYTHING? Are all the hoses sealed? If they are then, DID you inadvertantly give something a whack?

I know this is no technical help of course but if I were in your shoes the thought that it must be something simple would give me some peace of mind at least. Good luck, I'm sure you'll be running before the day is out.

jim
Saturday 28th October 2006, 13:11
What hoses did you do and did you take anything off for access?
________
Half-baked (http://half-baked.com)

MIKESC70T5
Saturday 28th October 2006, 13:20
I cchanged the turbo hoses,only 3 of them though as they were easy to get to. One from the bulk head area,one from the the bottom of the radiator area upwards and finally the one underneath the throttle cover.I took out the air box which made it easier to unscrew the jubilee clips for one pipe and the throttle cover for another.

shaun850
Saturday 28th October 2006, 13:23
check youre lead's mate, might have knocked the king lead off? ( check both end's )

MIKESC70T5
Saturday 28th October 2006, 13:24
checked,still wont start.I'm getting worried now.

fraz13
Saturday 28th October 2006, 13:26
When you took the airbox out or put it back did you maybe upset any of the 3 pipes on the boost control solenoid?

Matt30462