PDA

View Full Version : flat spot?

monkey_boy
Tuesday 20th June 2006, 11:12
As some may know i am new to my C70 T5 and also new to turbo cars.

Sometimes under gentle acceleration between 3000 and 3200rpm i feel what i think is a flat spot. If i gun it i dont feel anything but in "normal" driving i may be lightly accelerating towards a gear change and i feel this flat spot. Is this turbo lag? Its only for a second as i then change gear or accelerate harde in which case the revs rise and it goes. Its quite pronounced which surprised me and makes me wonder if its another issue.

SaffronC70
Tuesday 20th June 2006, 11:34
Hi

That does sound like ETM symptoms . . .

Have you checked the non-return valve in my other thread ? This is so easy to do, it's not worth not doing.

Chris

volvotuning
Tuesday 20th June 2006, 11:37
it's not worth not doing.

Isn't it just easier to say "it's worth doing"? lol :)

Adam.

SaffronC70
Tuesday 20th June 2006, 11:47
it's not worth not saying it's worth doing when it's not worth it

:)

volvotuning
Tuesday 20th June 2006, 11:53
it's not worth not saying it's worth doing when it's not worth it

:)

if it's not worth not saying it's worth doing when it's no worth it, is it not worth saying that it's worth doing because it's not worth not doing?

:cuckoo:

Adam.

Wobbly Dave
Tuesday 20th June 2006, 12:01
if it's not worth not saying it's worth doing when it's not worth it, is it not worth saying that it's worth doing because it's not worth not doing?

:cuckoo:

Adam.

Let me get this straight. If he says its not worth not doing is the same as you saying its worth doing then is it worth saying it, or is it not worth it?

monkey_boy
Tuesday 20th June 2006, 12:19
I'll take a look at the thread about the non return valves. Damn now i am nerveous!

monkey_boy
Tuesday 20th June 2006, 12:31
just out of interest how do i know what/if i have any faults codes? do i need some sort of reader?

rgracin
Tuesday 20th June 2006, 12:42